My meandering path through life.

Shooting USPSA

Just for fun. A match video shot by GM shooter and photographer Dave Re of me way back in 2008 from the Double Tap Championship in Wichita Falls, Tx. If you get a chance to shoot the match, DO. It is a great match with a lot of challenging shooting and great competition. Robert Porter keeps improving this match every year and it is never a disappointment.

USPSA ( United State Practical Shooting Association ) shooting is a lot of fun. How can running and playing with guns not be. I have been doing this since the late 1980s, shooting open, limited, limit 10, production and single stack divisions. I gave revolver a try once, but I guess that is not really fair. I have been shooting production division lately, which has limits on the amount of customization you can do to the gun.

I have been shooting a CZ for the past few years. For this match it was the  tricked out SP01 with an awesome trigger. The gun ran great for this match and I really have not had any problems with platform.  I have tried a Beretta Elite, Glock 34, Smith M&P and I keep coming back to the CZ.

If you want some fun and get better at your gun handling skills, find a local club and try out USPSA shooting. You’ll be hooked.

Leave a Reply

